EUROPEAN UNIVERSITY OF BANGLADESH
REVISED ACADEMIC CALENDAR OF FALL 2017 SEMESTER(24 Nov. 2017)

Month

Week

Dates

Events

September 2017 Wk-1 (06-10) 06 September, Wednesday ► Fall 2017 Semester Begins
Wk-2 (12-17)
Wk-3 (19-24)
Wk-4 (26-30) 26 September – 30 September ► Submission of Mid-term Question Papers to HOD
Wk-5 (27-30) 30 September, Saturday (Holiday) ► Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami)
October 2017 Wk-5 (01) 01 October, Sunday (Holiday)

03 October – 08 October

► Ashura (10th Muharram)*

► Finalizing the Course list and Faculty allocation for Spring Semester 2018

Wk- 6 (03-08)  10 October, Tuesday ► Last date of payment of
semester fees
Wk-7 (10-15)
Wk-8 (17-22) 11 October, Wednesday- 21

October, Saturday

Mid Term Exam
Wk-9 (24-29)
Wk-10 (31)
24 October, Tuesday- 26

 October, Thursday (Holiday)

Ending of Mid Term Exam
November 2017 Wk-10 (01-05)
Wk-11 (07-12)
Wk-12 (14-19)  22 -30 November
Wk-13 (21-26)
Wk-14 (28-30)
December 2017 Wk-14 (01-03)  02 December, Saturday (Holiday)03 December, Sunday ► Eid e-Milad-un Nabi *
► Last date of payment of semester fees
Wk-15 (05-10)  06  December, Wednesday – 15 December, Friday ► Final Exam
Wk-16 (12-17) December 16, Saturday (Holiday)  ► Bijoy Dibash
Wk-17 (19-24)  17 December, Sunday – 23 December, Saturday  ► Result Processing
Wk-18 (26-31)  24 December, Sunday – 27 December, Wednesday (Holiday)  ► Semester Break
December 25, Monday (Holiday)  ► Christmas Day
January,2018 Wk-19 (02-03) 03 January, Wednesday ► Spring 2018 Semester Begins